Press "Enter" to skip to content

NRC-112 Smoke Over Elsewhere, 2021 Catchup

Smoke Over

Eleswhere

The 2021 Catchup

with

Rhys and Callum

Facebook Page – https://www.facebook.com/smokeoverelsewhere

Youtube Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDvy77yXC8voSGnM1J6HWcQ


This Week Jethro talks with Nottinghamshire’s very own American Southern Rock band Smoke Over Elsewhere. The lads return a year to the day for a 2021 catchup, and tell us all what it has been like working on the band in lockdown. We also got talking about influences and what Rhys and Callum are doing now in education!


Episode Links

Confetti NTU – https://www.facebook.com/ConfettiICT

Garage Band – https://www.apple.com/uk/mac/garageband/

Logic Pro – https://www.apple.com/uk/logic-pro/

Pro Tools First – https://www.avid.com/pro-tools/comparison

Studio One – https://www.presonus.com/products/studio-one/

Waveform Tracktion Free – https://www.tracktion.com/products/waveform-free


NEWS

Sorry there is no news this week, but we will be back next week with more news!!!

The News is provided by Josh Simpkins, if you wish to have announcement on the podcast please email news@nottsrockcast.co.uk


Local Music

The First band was

Fugitive

With their song

Raised on rock

Check them out here https://www.facebook.com/fugitiverock

***

The Second band was

Trendkill UK

With their song

Obsession

Check them out here https://www.facebook.com/trendkilluk

To get your music played on this podcast – Email a .Wav Or .MP3 of your songs to nottsrockcastreviews@gmail.com

Also check out Bespoke Media PR – https://www.facebook.com/bespokemediapr/


Want to Support the Podcast?

Also join the Newsletter Mailing List here and never miss an episode!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


If you want a quote for Recording, Mixing or Podcast Editing

click on the logo below!


Keep it Notts, Keep It Rocks!


Thanks from NottsRockCast!!

Thanks To Lewis Phillis From Beckon Lane For the podcast Introduction https://www.facebook.com/beckonlane/

Thanks to Negatory Effect for the intro music http://negatoryeffect.co.uk

Thanks to Matty From the death Metal band Mordhau for the news introduction – https://www.facebook.com/mordhauHM2/

Thanks to Josh Simpkins, Check out Decade and a Day here – https://www.facebook.com/DecadeAndADay

Thanks to Jim Plumb, Check out Jim’s YouTube channel here – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK3vsg94YpOWu-ct2qeW1QA

Also Checkout Jim’s Band Pagan Swordhttps://www.facebook.com/paganswordofficial

Thanks to Regular Riot for the gear used to make, record and produce this podcast! www.regular-riot.co.uk

All right and permissions have been obtained to play the local band songs in this podcast! All the background music has been provided by Regular Riot and Negatory Effect, and is original music of Negatory Effect band and is subject to copyright on their behalf. If you have any queries please email nottsrockcast@gmail.com for more info